The Sydney Living Museums Foundation exists to support the heritage values and ongoing conservation of 12 of Australia’s most significant historic properties.

The support of our donors ensures our longevity by enabling public access to these properties, their ongoing conservation, and the acquisition of relevant collection items.

Foundation Board of Directors

Edward Simpson (Chair)
Reformed lawyer, actor, pianist, and investor

Alastair Baxter
Practicing architect, board member, TV Sports commentator and former Australian and NSW professional rugby union player.

Sian Nagle
Director at Bank of America Merrill Lynch in Sydney

Michael Rose
Lawyer and the former Chief Executive Partner of Allens

Curtis Smith
Partner at KPMG Mergers & Acquisitions 

Susannah Sweeney
Principal of Fourfold Design

Simon White

Foundation Emeritus Council

Beat Knoblauch
Company director, Beat Knoblauch & Associates

Clive Lucas OBE
Heritage architect & director, Clive Lucas Stapleton & Partners

Prof Howard Tanner
Architect and director, Tanner Architects

Jill Wran
Company director


The Sydney Living Museums Foundation is a public company that administers a public ancillary fund with deductible gift recipient status (Item 2) and charitable tax concessions (GST and Income Tax Exempt).